Join me at the Midsouth Educational Research Association conference in Pensacola!

Photo of Sandra Annette Rogers
Find me at the conference and say hello!

The Midsouth Educational Research Association (MSERA) will be hosting their annual meeting in Pensacola on November 6-8th, 2013. I’ll be speaking about my research on gaming as an instructional strategy for young children and effective online communication for higher education. In addition, I will present a poster session on TESOL’s Electronic Village Online (EVO) to share how my other professional organization trains English language teachers worldwide for free through a volunteer network and online collaborative processes.

Here’s the conference program: . This is a relatively inexpensive conference in comparison to the national ones. For example, nonmember rates are $150 for professionals and $90 for students the day of the event. Of course it’s best to become a member (or to preregister). Here a link to the registration form: http://msera.org/download/reg13.pdf

Here is my schedule of presentations and poster sessions: ( Note: The links will take you to my PowerPoints on SlideShare.)

Sincerely,

Sandra Rogers

P.S. I posted all of my conference handouts and photos on padlet: http://padlet.com/wall/teacherrogers

P.S.S. I plan to make two presentations at the MSERA 2015 conference in Lafayette, LA on Nov. 4-6 on gaming!

Author: teacherrogers

Content developer, instructional designer, trainer, and researcher

1 thought on “Join me at the Midsouth Educational Research Association conference in Pensacola!”

Thanks for visiting my blog! Please leave a message.

