Getty Images Available for NonCommercial Blogs!

Embed from Getty Images

 

Thank you, Getty, for allowing bloggers to use your images.  We know that blogs with images get more traction on the Web. And of course, images convey meaning, mood, and are a reflection of our taste.  Now I don’t have to scan the web for copyright free  images each time I post a new blog.

I found the photo above on GettyImages.com in search for gaming. There were 15K results.  It was an easy copy and paste task to embed in WordPress. Thank goodness because sometimes widgets and other embed codes don’t work in WordPress. The embed code includes the photo source, which makes it a win-win situation for all concerned.

Now I can find exciting images to replace the same game consul icon I’ve been using for my gaming blog posts.  I know many educators with blogs that will be very happy with this news.  The release of Getty Images has inspired me to add another category to my blog: open education resources.  This is known as OER.  More to come on that topic later.

 

Your blogger,

Sandra Rogers

Author: teacherrogers

Content developer, instructional designer, trainer, and researcher

Thanks for visiting my blog! Please leave a message.

