My Presentation Schedule at AACE World e-Learn Conference

I’m very excited to be going to the AACE conference for the first time. AACE stands for the Association for Advancement of Computing in Education.  They’re hosting the World e-Learn conference in New Orleans, LA at the Sheraton Hotel on Canal Street!  Here’s my presentation schedule:

October 28th at 10:00-11:00: How to Make Your Online Course Accessible, a roundtable on how to meet ADA requirements will take place in the Gallery along with many other roundtable conversations in the same room.

October 28th at 11:55-12:15: Trace Effects Logic Model, a brief paper on an informal program theory evaluation in Salon 828. I’ll also be serving as the presider over the other sessions until 1:00 p.m. in this room.

October 28th at 1:30-1:50: Effective Online Communication in Higher Education, research findings and their practical applications in the Grand Ballroom E.

October 29th at 3:05-3:25: Massive Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Games (MMORGs) for Second Language Acquisition, a brief paper on my literature review findings in the Edgewood room.

I hope to see you there! I’ll be volunteering at the registration desk on Monday from 1-5 p.m. and Thursday from 7:30-11:30 a.m. Come by to say hello! I’ll be tweeting about the conference @teacherrogers with the hastag #elearn. Afterward, I’ll create a Padlet virtual wall with all of my presentations, photos, and tidbits I learn at the conference.

Sandra Rogers

P.S. This was my 100th blog post!

Photo of Sandra Annette Rogers

Author: teacherrogers

Content developer, instructional designer, trainer, and researcher

Thanks for visiting my blog! Please leave a message.

